All LOVE is Unconditional

“When the color of a man’s skin is of no more significance than the color of his eyes, men shall know true peace.”  Bob Marley

WOW!  Imagine that!  A Mormon matriarch is quoting Bob Marley in a Reiki blog!  I picked him for a reason.  Everyone owns a golden nugget or two to share with the world!

ALL LOVE IS UNCONDITIONAL.

Whatever is conditional, isn’t LOVE!

What if…it isn’t TRUTH either!

To paraphrase a popular poem by Elizabeth Barrett Browning, “How do you love me?  Please count the ways!”  What I really want to know is, do you genuinely, really, sincerely, truly love me, no matter what, or is your only purpose for being in my life to change me?  Do you intend to change me?  Because…if you do, that means you find fault with me, you find something “wrong” with me, and that is judgment pure and simple.  Anyone who looks at another person and sees anything except a Divine Child of God, stands in danger of Judgment.

Love means…I love you clean or dirty, sober or reeling, good or bad, no matter what!

What the world calls love usually means that, “I love you as long as you…do what I want, fulfill my expectations, abide by my rules, believe what I believe, let me make all the decisions and live the lifestyle I choose for you.” It can also mean, “I love you as long as you do what I say, meet my demands, and cater to my every whim.” I’ve never found any bottom line to this, and it’s amazing how many people relate to each other in this way.

I’ve observed this way of relating for many years.  It’s one reason I experienced difficulty staying active at church.  There’s something about an attitude of “Follow ME!  I know The Way and it’s The Only Way!” that borders on insanity, especially when demands are made that cast aside all genuine acceptance of Free Agency.  My eldest son maintained a dictum in all his relationships, “It’s my way or the highway!”  Not much respect for one’s partner or for others there.

Contrary to widely accepted practices, I didn’t demand that my children attend church once they reached the age of accountability. Consequently, only one of my five chose to remain active.  To this day, I prefer the sincerity of that one to the reluctant activity of all five.

Here are two easy, fun exercises to use if you are so inclined:

Most of you know how much I love working with children.  I’m always looking for fun teaching tools that impact their consciousness on as many multiple levels as possible, visual, auditory, gustatory, and tactile,  encouraging movement and participation, and holding attention.  This one is designed for all children, even adults who remain young-at-heart!

Years ago, I began the practice of singing love songs and quoting love poems to my own perfect I AM Presence.  I made a game of it, rewriting lyrics and lines to express this Divine Love.  This usually requires only very minor adaptations, if any, and joyously expresses loving devotion to my SELF!  This has provided me with countless hours of fun and works with music and voice as well.  I did this with EBB’s poem.  Try it with something you enjoy!

How Do I Love Thee

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
I love thee to the depth and breadth and height
My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight
For the ends of Being and ideal Grace.
I love thee to the level of everyday’s
Most quiet need, by sun and candle-light.
I love thee freely, as men strive for Right;
I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise.
I love thee with a passion put to use
In my old griefs, and with my childhood’s faith.
I love thee with a love I seemed to lose
With my lost saints, — I love thee with the breath,
Smiles, tears, of all my life! — and, as I choose,
I do but love thee better without death.

Choose wisely, live well, and honor everyone’s choices, especially your own!  Until next blog, namaste!

© Molly Silfies and ChiCreation, 1978-2078. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Molly Silfies, ChiCreation™, I AM Reiki™, Ascended Master Reiki™ and/or OnenessReiki™ with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chicreation.wordpress.com/2010/02/24/all-love-is-unconditional/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

